Term Dates


Term dates and Key Dates


    Click here to download our key dates document for 2016/2017

    Click here to download an Absence Form


    2016

    Term/holiday

    Start Date

    End Date

    Autumn Term

    Thursday 1st September

    Friday 16th December

    Half Term

    Monday 24th October

    Friday 28th October

    Christmas Holiday

    Monday 19th December

    Monday 2nd January


    2017

    Term/holiday

    Start Date

    End Date

    Spring Term

    Tuesday 3rd January

    Friday 7th April

    Half Term

    Monday 13th February

    Friday 17th February

    Easter Holiday

    Friday 10th April

    Friday 21st April

    Summer Term

    Monday 24th April

    Friday 21st July

    Half Term

    Monday 29th May

    Friday 2nd June


    Public Holidays

    Holiday

    Holiday Date

    Christmas

    26th & 27th December 2016

    New Year

    2nd January 2017

    Easter

    14th & 17th April 2017

    May Day

    1st May 2016

    Spring Bank Holiday

    29th May 2016

    Summer Bank Holiday

    28th August 2016

    Inset Days
    Thursday 1st September 2016
    Monday 3rd October 2016
    Friday 27th January 2017
    Monday 26th June 2017
    Friday 21st July 2017


    Owned by: THN | Last Published: 30/08/2016 13:31:21 | Next Update: August 2016



calendar for web.png

Term Dates


News

Main School Open Evening

For entry into year 7 in 2017. Thursday 6th October 2016 6-8pm



Sixth Form Open Evening

Thursday 13th October 2016 6-8pm



GCSE Examination Results Summer 2016

Highcliffe School is delighted to report another year of continued examination success



Parent Governor Vacancies – September 2016

There are currently two vacancies for parent governor roles on the governing body at Highcliffe School.



Results, Advice Surgeries and Start Up Dates

Key Dates for Results, Advice Surgeries and the Start of Term



Army Officer Scholarship awarded to Head Boy

We are delighted and proud to extend our sincerest congratulations to our Head Boy, Nathan Smith, who has received notification this month of his Army Officer Scholarship.



A Level Results 2016

Highcliffe School is celebrating an exceptional set of A Level results this year which have significantly improved for the second year running, bucking the national trend of declining grades in the same period.



University of Oxford Open Day

On the 29th -30th June, eight Year 12 students (myself included), along with Ms Karanja and Ms Dedman, were given the opportunity to attend the University of Oxford’s open day, hosted by Keble College.



Future Pathways Programme – Apprenticeships

We were very pleased to welcome back Adam Rose this morning – a former sixth form student who has gone on to be very successful since leaving Highcliffe.