Term Dates

Term dates and Key Dates

    Click here to download our key dates document for 2016/2017

    Click here to download an Absence Form



    Start Date

    End Date

    Autumn Term

    Thursday 1st September

    Friday 16th December

    Half Term

    Monday 24th October

    Friday 28th October

    Christmas Holiday

    Monday 19th December

    Monday 2nd January



    Start Date

    End Date

    Spring Term

    Tuesday 3rd January

    Friday 7th April

    Half Term

    Monday 13th February

    Friday 17th February

    Easter Holiday

    Friday 10th April

    Friday 21st April

    Summer Term

    Monday 24th April

    Friday 21st July

    Half Term

    Monday 29th May

    Friday 2nd June

    Public Holidays


    Holiday Date


    26th & 27th December 2016

    New Year

    2nd January 2017


    14th & 17th April 2017

    May Day

    1st May 2016

    Spring Bank Holiday

    29th May 2016

    Summer Bank Holiday

    28th August 2016

    Inset Days
    Thursday 1st September 2016
    Monday 3rd October 2016
    Friday 27th January 2017
    Monday 26th June 2017
    Friday 21st July 2017

    Owned by: THN | Last Published: 30/08/2016 13:31:21 | Next Update: August 2016

calendar for web.png

Term Dates


Sign up for Taster Day and apply for Sixth Form

Use the link below to sign up for Taster Day on Friday 11th November. Applicants may also apply for the Sixth Form at the same time.

Excellence Thrives at Highcliffe Sixth

Highcliffe Sixth has been placed as the top performing Sixth Form in Dorset and competes at the top level nationally, across a wide range of subjects.

Open Evening Success!

Highcliffe School opened its doors to over 1600 visitors!

Digital Wave IT Conference

The school was personally invited to the Digital Wave event by ex Highcliffe Sixth student Liam Walls

STEM and Engineering study at A Level

Engineering offers a wealth of opportunities

Music Tour Germany - 2016

Highcliffe Students set off to Germany for the Highcliffe Music Tour 2016

Get Into Teaching

Open Morning for Teacher Training Applicants

GCSE Examination Results Summer 2016

Highcliffe School is delighted to report another year of continued examination success

Army Officer Scholarship awarded to Head Boy

We are delighted and proud to extend our sincerest congratulations to our Head Boy, Nathan Smith, who has received notification this month of his Army Officer Scholarship.