Term Dates


Term dates and Key Dates


    Click here to download our key dates document for 2016/2017

    Click here to download our key dates document for 2017/2018

    Click here to download an Absence Form


    2016

    Term/holiday

    Start Date

    End Date

    Autumn Term

    Thursday 1st September

    Friday 16th December

    Half Term

    Monday 24th October

    Friday 28th October

    Christmas Holiday

    Monday 19th December

    Monday 2nd January


    2017

    Term/holiday

    Start Date

    End Date

    Spring Term

    Tuesday 3rd January

    Friday 7th April

    Half Term

    Monday 13th February

    Friday 17th February

    Easter Holiday

    Monday 10th April

    Friday 21st April

    Summer Term

    Monday 24th April

    Friday 21st July

    Half Term

    Monday 29th May

    Friday 2nd June


    Public Holidays

    Holiday

    Holiday Date

    Christmas

    26th & 27th December 2016

    New Year

    2nd January 2017

    Easter

    14th & 17th April 2017

    May Day

    1st May 2016

    Spring Bank Holiday

    29th May 2016

    Summer Bank Holiday

    28th August 2016

    Inset Days
    Thursday 1st September 2016
    Monday 3rd October 2016
    Friday 27th January 2017
    Monday 26th June 2017
    Friday 21st July 2017



    Share


    Owned by: THN | Last Published: 05/04/2017 14:05:58 | Next Update: August 2017



calendar for web.png

Term Dates


News

Year 7s trip to Oxford University

On 18th May 2017, ten Year 7 students went on a trip to Trinity College in Oxford. The ten students were going to ‘graduate’ from their recent assignments from the Brilliant Club.



Tarka wins for Highcliffe School!

Christchurch Food Festival Cookery Challenge Competition 2017



Highcliffe School Gets To The Heart Of The Matter!

Our Mufti Day held on 7th April raised an incredible £1066.48! This has enabled the school to buy a second defibrillator and donate £631.11 to the British Heart Foundation.



MONKEY MAYHEM!

It was business as usual for the Year 13 biologists as the ‘troop’ visited the ‘World of Monkeys’ on Tuesday, 3rd April, at the Ape Rescue Centre near Wool, Dorset.



Y10s impress local and celebrity judges

Y10 GCSE Catering students enter the Christchurch Food Festival Cookery Challenge.



UCAS Convention 2017

On Thursday 27th April, a group of Year 12 students attended the UCAS Convention at Bournemouth University.



Cittaviveka Buddhist Monastery

Sixth Formers visited Cittaviveka Buddhist Monastery in Chithurst, West Sussex as part of their A level studies.



Year 10s at Oxford University

On the 2nd May, 10 students from Year 10 visited St Hilda’s College, Oxford University.



Chess Team Regional Finalists!

For the first time, Highcliffe School’s Chess Team reached the final of the Inter-School Chess Tournament