Term Dates


Term dates and Key Dates


    Click here to download our key dates document for 2017/2018

    Click here to download an Absence Form


    2017

    Term/holiday

    Start Date

    End Date

    Autumn Term

    Monday 4th September

    Friday 15th December

    Half Term

    Monday 23rd October

    Friday 27th October

    Christmas Holiday

    Monday 18th December

    Monday 1st January


    2018

    Term/holiday

    Start Date

    End Date

    Spring Term

    Tuesday 2nd January

    Thursday 29th March

    Half Term

    Monday 12th February

    Friday 16th February

    Easter Holiday

    Friday 30th March

    Friday 13th April

    Summer Term

    Monday 16th April

    Wednesday 25th July

    Half Term

    Monday 28th May

    Friday 1st June


    Public Holidays

    Holiday

    Holiday Date

    Christmas

    25th & 26th December 2017

    New Year

    1st January 2018

    Easter

    30th March & 2nd April 2018

    May

    7th May 2018

    Spring Bank Holiday

    28th May 2018

    Summer Bank Holiday

    27th August 2018

    Inset Days
    Monday 4th September 2017
    Monday 2nd October 2017
    Friday 26th January 2018
    Monday 25th June 2018
    Wednesday 25th July 2018



    Share


    Owned by: THN | Last Published: 01/09/2017 16:08:32 | Next Update: August 2018



calendar for web.png

Term Dates


News

Main School Open Evening 2017

Thursday 5th October from 5.30pm to 8pm



Sixth Form Open Evening 2017

Thursday 12th October from 5.30pm to 8pm



Start Up Dates 2017

Key Dates for the Start of Term



GCSE Examination Results Summer 2017

Highcliffe School is delighted to report another year of excellent GCSE examination results and a fourth consecutive year of improvement.



A Level Results 2017

This year's excellent examination results maintain Highcliffe's position as a leading provider of Sixth Form education in the Christchurch, New Forest and Bournemouth areas.



New GCSE 9 to 1 grades

Starting in 2017 with English and maths, new GCSEs in England will be graded from 9 to 1, with 9 being the top grade.



Examinations - Post Results Services 2017

If you have concerns about your exam results please see here. PLEASE NOTE DEADLINES APPLY



H2U Summer Half Term 2

It's been a busy Half Term, with our Summer Ball, Awards Evenings and international trips and exchanges.



Sixth Form Newsletter Summer Half Term 2

University visits, competition success and more!